Vincent Chin 30: Standing Up Then and Now – Saturday, June 23, 2012

PABA is proud to be a co-sponsor with Asian Pacific Americans for Progress and many other progressive organizations to present

Vincent Chin 30: Standing Up Then and Now

A nationwide Google Hangout* with leading civil rights leaders from around the country featuring Congress member Judy Chu (CA-32), CAIR-SF Executive Director Zahra Billoo, OCA Executive Director Tom Hayashi, Asian American Justice Center Executive Director Mee Moua, and more.

Moderator Phil Yu of Angry Asian Man

Please join us for a one-hour panel discussion with leading voices from the nonprofit, legal and judicial communities as we address these timely issues.

When:  Saturday, June 23, 2012;

1:30pm ET/10:30 am PT/7:30 am – doors open

2:00 pm ET/11:00 am PT/8:00 am HT – program begins

Where:  Viewing parties have been organized in more than 20 cities and individuals can tweet in questions at #VC30.  To find a local viewing party and for more info go to  http://www.apaforprogress.org/vc30

To RSVP to the LA event, please go to our FACEBOOK PAGE